One step closer

Standard

Sometimes it takes a while for things to actually set in with what is about to happen. Last night, shortly after I posted, the journey in which I am about to embark became overwhelmingly real and scary.

I never realized the little things that come along with the procedure, but I know it will be more than worth it in the long run. Just simple things like losing some of my hair, not being able to eat solid foods, being in ICU without my parents for awhile, etc.

Today has been okay. I woke up this morning in a good amount of pain and for some reason could not hold my eyes open. (Where the cystic tumor lies, it can over produce melatonin, a natural sleep aid that our bodies produce) All I wanted to do was sleep and for those who know me, know thats not like me at all. Thankfully some medicine took the edge of the headache away and I spent my day reading a new book!

Tonight was a blessing to have one of my good friends and mentor come over to visit, Keeley Patterson! We just laughed and talked about everything! I don’t know what I would do without her. She always lifts my spirits and is such an inspiration to me and my family.

Today especially made me so thankful for how God always works to ensure things will happen the way they are meant to. A lot of details were finalized today about where my parents will be staying, where we will be staying after I am discharged from the hospital and plans for my Fall Semester at the University of Alabama.

Our schedule, as of now, is to leave for Los Angeles on Tuesday. Meet with surgeon and pre op testing at the Hospital on Wednesday, Surgery is Thursday, hopefully will leave hospital on Sunday and return to Birmingham on Tuesday.

All your prayers and messages keep me uplifted and reassured that everything is going to go very well.

To God be the glory!!!

Anna Montgomery

I love the Lord, for He heard my voice; He heard my cry for mercy. Because He turned His ear to me, I will call on Him for as long as I live.
-Psalm 116:1-2

ImageKeeley and I after Miss Alabama Teen USA 2012!

3 responses »

  1. Honey, God has this! Put it all on him and he will carry you thru this. Remember hair is just hair and it will grow back. You are beautiful because you are God’s child! Please keep us posted on how you are doing. Prayers will be heading your way from many.

Leave a comment